Full List Of May Election Candidates Revealed

See who you can vote for on May 5th

Wandsworth residents will go to the polls on May 5th to elect the Merton and Wandsworth Constituency Member, the Mayor of London and London Assembly members. Each eligible resident will have three votes. One will be for the Mayor and two for the London Assembly (both Constituency and London-wide). A full list of all the nominees in each category can be found here.

Two local candidates - Sadiq Khan and Zac Goldsmith - are running for London Mayor and the full list of candidates is below.

  • Rebecca Berry - Green Party
  • David Furness - British National Party
  • George Galloway - Respect
  • Paul Golding - Britain First
  • Zac Goldsmith - Conservative
  • Lee Harris - Cannabis is Safer Than Alcohol
  • Sadiq Khan - Labour
  • Ankit Love - One Love Party
  • Caroline Pidgeon - London Liberal Democrats
  • Sophie Walker - Women's Equality Party
  • Peter Whittle - UK Independence Party
  • Prince Zylinkski - Independent

A booklet with information on the candidates for Mayor of London will be delivered to every registered resident in the next few weeks. The booklet will also be available online at the London Elects website.

Poll cards were delivered to registered residents over the Easter weekend.  Anyone who did not receive a poll card should contact electoral services.

There is still time to register to vote, but you must do so by midnight April 18th.  British, Irish, Commonwealth and European Union citizens are eligible to vote in these elections. You can register online at www.gov.uk/register-to-vote

If you want to request a postal vote, you must send in a completed application form by 5pm on April 19.  Find out more about voting by post on the council website, or download a form from the About My Vote website.

For further information, to view a full timetable of elections or to download copies of relevant forms visit www.wandsworth.gov.uk/vote.

April 7, 2016