Parties Name Their Merton & Wandsworth Assembly Candidates

Local election will take place on May 5

All the main political parties have now named their candidates to replace Richard Tracey as the Merton & Wandsworth London Assembly member.

Conservative Mr Tracey (pictured right) is standing down before May's election after serving on the Assembly for two terms. From 1983-1997 he was also MP for Surbiton.

The candidates to replace him are:

Merton Councillor David Dean (Conservative)

Wandsworth Councillor Leonie Cooper (Labour)

Adrian Hyyrylainen-Trett (Liberal Democrat)

Elizabeth Jones (UKIP)

Esther Obiri-Darko (Green Party).

The election takes place on Thursday, May 5, when the vote for London Mayor also takes place.

February 8, 2016